Skip to content

Start typing to see game suggestions. This only suggests apps that have a store page.

Enter Submit to view all results. Ctrl+Enter View and filter in instant search.
Close ×

Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition update for 24 January 2022

Server Maintenance - Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Share · View all patches · Build 8077499 · Last edited 24 June 2023 – 16:41:41 UTC by Wendy

Patchnotes via Steam Community
This build has not been seen in a public branch.

WHAT: Server Maintenance (Matchmaking Servers)
WHEN: Wednesday, January 26, 2022, @ 2:00p PT / 5:00p ET / 22:00 UTC (Countdown)
EST. DOWNTIME: 1 - 2 HOURS

GAMES & PLATFORMS IMPACTED
OBJECTIVES
  • Routine server updates and maintenance.
DETAILS

This coming Wednesday, January 26th, the platform team will be taking the multiplayer servers down for regular maintenance. Please note:

  • Ranked matchmaking will disabled exactly one hour before the maintenance window to prevent disruption to newly-formed matches.
  • Any matches still in progress at the start of the maintenance window will be disrupted when it begins.

  • DURING THE MAINTENANCE WINDOW, YOU WILL STILL BE ABLE TO LAUNCH THE GAME, BUT WILL NOT BE ABLE TO MATCHMAKE OR ACCESS ANY ONLINE FEATURES.

To prevent any interruptions, we recommend wrapping up any games at least 10 minutes before the maintenance window. The downtime is expected to last 1 to 2 hours. You can watch this thread with any changes to the schedule as they arise, as well as the all-clear when the maintenance is complete.

Thank you for your patience!

Changed depots in tantalus_staging_2 branch

View more data in app history for build 8077499
Windows Phoenix Content Depot 813781
SteamDB has been running ad-free since 2012.
Donate or contribute.
Open link