Skip to content

Start typing to see game suggestions. This only suggests apps that have a store page.

Enter Submit to view all results. Ctrl+Enter View and filter in instant search.
Close ×

World of Warplanes update for 28 April 2021

Update 2.1.6

Share · View all patches · Build 6599799 · Last edited 24 June 2023 – 16:41:41 UTC by Wendy

Patchnotes via Steam Community

On April 28th, from 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET to 05:00 PT / 08:00 ET, the servers will undergo maintenance to deploy the 2.1.6 update.

Aircraft

Update 2.1.6 introduces XP-54, a brand-new American Tier VI heavy fighter. This aircraft has powerful and accurate forward-firing weapons and excellent maneuverability and controllability. You may add it to your Hangar within the Flaming Hawk in-game event.

Daily Missions

  • The amount of required Combat XP has been changed depending on the Period in the following combat missions: Freedom Fighters, Deadly Wings, Roar of the Skies, Different Routes, Cowboy and Aristocrat, Seasoned Expert, Wild Hunt, Across the Ocean, and Hawks from the Isles.
  • The following duplicated missions were removed from the list of available ones: Fall of Titans and Invincible.

Bug Fixes

  • A bug with the British unique pilot's Tornado Master skill has been fixed. Now the aircraft HP is displayed correctly both in the Hangar and during the fight.
  • A bug with the Crew Skill mission has been fixed. Now the mission is counted after mastering pilot's and gunner's skills.

Other Changes

  • A new Victory Day emblem has been added, which can be obtained by completing special missions.
  • Information on compensation for the aircraft available on the account for the Steel trophy has been added.
Windows World of Warplanes Beta Depot 790712
  • Loading history…
Unused World Of Warplanes HD Content (890050) Depot Depot 890050
  • Loading history…
SteamDB has been running ad-free since 2012.
Donate or contribute.
Open link